Victoria Chamber Announces 2016 Board of Directors

VICTORIA – The Greater Victoria Chamber of Commerce is pleased to announce its 2016 Board of Directors. The influential board will work with decision-makers at all levels of government over the year to support our region’s business interests, as well as maximize the value of membership with The Chamber.

“Our election process attracts highly skilled and experienced candidates from diverse backgrounds,” said Al Hasham, incoming Chair. “We look forward to our work supporting our members and representing the region’s business community.” 


Chair – Al Hasham (Maximum Express and Max Furniture)

Vice Chair – Dan Dagg (Hot House Marketing)

Past Chair – Frank Bourree (Chemistry Consulting Group)

Secretary – Mark Mawhinney (Odlum Brown)

Treasurer – Sang-Kiet Ly (KPMG)

Patricia Jelinski (United Way of Greater Victoria)

John Wilson (Wilson’s Transportation)


Shaun Cerisano (Royal BC Museum)

Lise Gyorkos (Page One Publishing — Douglas and YAM magazines)

Kathy Khouri (CHOICES Adoption)

Gary Kinar (Kinar Curry Lawyers)

Troy MacDonald (HeliJet International)

Natasha Reger (The Reger Group)

Tom Roemer (Camosun College)

Mark Smith (Monk Office)

Captain (Navy) Steve Waddell (CFB Esquimalt)

Kris Wirk (Dickson, Dusanj & Wirk)

The Greater Victoria Chamber of Commerce has over 1,400 business members and is the largest business association in the region. As the voice of Greater Victoria’s business community, The Chamber’s ongoing advocacy efforts support its members and the community at large.