VIATEC Elects 2016-2017 Board of Directors

The AGM held on September 29th saw a record amount of highly qualified candidates.

VICTORIA, BC (September 30, 2016) – The Victoria Innovation, Advanced Technology and Entrepreneurship Council (VIATEC) held their Annual General Meeting (AGM) yesterday evening at Fort Tectoria with a record amount of candidates at 15 for the 7 seats available on the board.

The candidates were all very highly qualified and VIATEC members had tough choices to make.

The 2016-2017 VIATEC Board of Directors are:

The following positions were also assigned and voted for by the board:

  • Colin How, Board Chair
  • Ho Kim, Past Chair
  • Rasool Rayani, Vice Chair
  • Brad Williams, Chair of the Finance Committee
  • Mark Longo, Chair of the Governance Committee

“We are blown away by the level of interest and calibre of the candidates for this year’s board election,” said Dan Gunn, CEO of VIATEC. “While I did not envy them in the tough choices they had to make, the members did a great job electing a board that closely reflects the broader membership and the VIATEC team is looking forward to working with them.”

Full bios of each board member can be found here: