New Board and Award Winners Announced by VRBA

VICTORIA, Nov 10, 2016 – The Victoria Residential Builders Association announced the 2016/17 Board of Directors and President’s Award winners at the Annual General Meeting, November 9 at the Royal Colwood Golf Club. The Board of Directors is represented by:

President, Terry Johal, Terry Johal Developments Ltd

Past-President: Maurizio Conforti, Conforti Homes Ltd

First Vice-President and Builders Council Chair: Todd Halaburda, New West Development Corp

Second Vice-President: Jenny Martin, Jenny Martin Design

Treasurer: Kyle Ryan, Abstract Developments Inc

Suppliers and Trades Council Chair and Director: Derek Ballman, FloForm Countertops


Mike Dalton, Citta Group

Dusty Delain, Amity Construction Inc

Rob Parsons, R. Parsons Construction Ltd

Matt Peulen, Metropolitian Capital Partners

Ellie Sercombe, Limona Group

Paul Smith, K2 Stone

Norm Verbrugge, Norman Homes Inc

Outgoing President Maurizio Conforti’s awards recognizing special contribution were presented to:

President’s Award for Builders Council leadership – Terry Johal, Terry Johal Developments Ltd

Jerry Hepburn Memorial Award for integrity – R. Parsons Construction Ltd

Mike Kipot Award for advocacy of housing affordability – John Sercombe, Limona Group

Sponsors Appreciation Award supporting VRBA – BC Housing, FloForm Countertops,

Trail Appliances

Service Appreciation Award for education seminars – Anton van Dyk, Centra Windows; Adam Peron, HazPro Environmental; Rob Barry, Island Energy; Paul Smith, K2 Stone

Service Appreciation Award for service to the association – Mike Dunsmuir, Step One Design; Tim Schauerte, James’ Joinery

Ocean Construction Award for support of youth housing – Coast Capital Savings

Marilyn Ann Lee Memorial Award for strategic planning – Tim Schauerte, James’ Joinery

“VRBA depends on the commitment of our members supporting professionalism and giving back to the community,” says Casey Edge, Executive Director. “Any success is due to their dedication.”