Announcing VIATEC’s 2019-20 Board of Directors

The VIATEC AGM held on September 26th elected 7 members of the board and recapped a successful year at VIATEC.

VIATEC Douglas magazine Vancouver Island News
Photo provided by VIATEC.

The Victoria Innovation, Advanced Technology and Entrepreneurship Council (VIATEC) held their Annual General Meeting (AGM) yesterday evening at Fort Tectoria with 51 in attendance. There were 13 candidates for the 7 seats available on the board.

“VIATEC has long enjoyed significant interest in our annual board elections and this year not only carried on that tradition, but I think it was even more impressive due to the diversity and quality of the candidates,” said Dan Gunn, CEO of VIATEC.

“It must have been very tough for each of our voting members to select just seven candidates. We hope the candidates not elected this year will continue to participate in our tech community and put their names forward again soon.”

VIATEC thanks everyone who ran and congratulates those who were newly elected and re-elected.

The 2019-2020 VIATEC Board of Directors (Newly Elected) are:

  1. Mon Gill, Stocksy United

  2. Jason Morehouse, Checkfront

The 2019-2020 VIATEC Board of Directors (Returning/Re-Elected) are:

  1. Robert Bowness, BC Pension Corp (re-elected)

  2. Scott Dewis, RaceRocks 3D Inc (returning)

  3. Christina Gerow, Workday (re-elected)

  4. Bobbi Leach, RevenueWire Inc. (re-elected)

  5. Justin Love, Limbic Media (re-elected)

  6. Owen Matthews, Wesley Clover (returning)

  7. Masoud Nassaji, DoubleJump (re-elected)

  8. Ashton Scordo, BCI Private Equity (returning)

  9. Erin Skillen, FamilySparks (returning)

  10. Brad Williams, GRT Holdings (returning)

  11. Mike Williams, Wesley Clover (returning)

  12. Justin Young, Osler, Hoskin & Harcourt LLP (returning)

The following positions were also assigned and voted for by the board:

  • Bobbi Leach, Board Chair

  • Brad Williams, Vice Chair

  • Robert Bowness, Chair of the Finance Committee

  • Justin Love, Chair of the Governance Committee

  • Dan Gunn, Rasool Rayani, Co-Chairs of the VIATEC Foundation Committee

This press release was received on September 27, 2019.